Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Nokesville
CDL schools in Nokesville, Virginia
1 school in Nokesville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Nokesville on Virginia's approved training list runs $2,200 to $4,990, with a $3,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Nokesville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Nokesville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Nokesville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Nokesville.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Highway Driving School LLC 13155 Nokesville Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-06-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 571-606-0183 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Nokesville
| School | City | Miles from Nokesville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Va Driving Schools | Manassas, VA | 7 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
| AAA CDL School LLC | Manassas, VA | 10 | 2026-03-19 | not posted |
| Tnl CDL | Woodbridge, VA | 19 | 2024-10-11 | not posted |
| Ancora at Northern Virginia Community College | Annandale, VA | 21 | 2026-09-30 | $4,500 |
| Tnl CDL | Stafford, VA | 21 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
| Lido CDL School | Alexandria, VA | 24 | 2024-08-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Nokesville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Nokesville
5 programs nearest Nokesville posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 CDL Driving School | CDL Class A | Manassas, VA | 9 | $3,500 | $0 | 100% | 44% |
| Marshall CDL Driving School | Class A CDL License | Manassas, VA | 13 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class A | Herndon, VA | 21 | $4,990 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class C | Herndon, VA | 21 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Commercial Driver's License Class A Training | Annandale, VA | 22 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Nokesville
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Nokesville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Nokesville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Nokesville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $4,990, median $3,500. With Virginia's permit and license, about $3,567 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Nokesville?
1 location is registered in Nokesville for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Nokesville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Nokesville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Nokesville. All Virginia cities