Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Fredericksburg
CDL schools in Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 schools in Fredericksburg are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fredericksburg on Virginia's approved training list runs $1,800 to $6,000, with a $4,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Fredericksburg; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Fredericksburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fredericksburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Fredericksburg: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 CDL Driving School 46 Joseph Mills Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-09 | $4,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 540-841-6327 |
| America Pro CDL School 11765 Capital Ln | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 571-331-3200 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Fredericksburg
| School | City | Miles from Fredericksburg | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tnl CDL | Stafford, VA | 10 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
| Cds Tractor Trailer Training | Woodford, VA | 11 | 2026-05-08 | $6,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fredericksburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Fredericksburg
4 programs in Fredericksburg posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A+ CDL Training School, LLC | Class A 5-Day Refresher Course | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 2020 CDL Driving School | Class A Commercial Driver's License Instruction | $4,000 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| A+ CDL Training School, LLC | CDL Class A | $4,500 | $0 | 80% | 84% |
| Germanna Community College | Commercial Drivers License | $6,000 | $0 | 99% | 70% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fredericksburg
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Fredericksburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Fredericksburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 344 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 30,393 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fredericksburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $6,000, median $4,500. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,567 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Fredericksburg?
2 locations are registered in Fredericksburg for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fredericksburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fredericksburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fredericksburg. All Virginia cities