Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Manassas
CDL schools in Manassas, Virginia
2 schools in Manassas are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Manassas on Virginia's approved training list runs $2,200 to $5,230, with a $4,250 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Manassas; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
Manassas training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Manassas
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Manassas: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Va Driving Schools (3 sites) 8737 Plantation Ln | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 703-337-6000 |
| AAA CDL School LLC 7230 Centreville Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-19 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 571-266-0077 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Manassas
| School | City | Miles from Manassas | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Highway Driving School LLC | Nokesville, VA | 9 | 2025-06-05 | not posted |
| Ancora at Northern Virginia Community College | Annandale, VA | 13 | 2026-09-30 | $4,500 |
| Tnl CDL | Woodbridge, VA | 16 | 2024-10-11 | not posted |
| Lido CDL School | Alexandria, VA | 17 | 2024-08-13 | not posted |
| 1st CDL Training Center of Nova | Alexandria, VA | 21 | 2022-01-12 | $4,250 |
| HOPE Project Training Academy DC1 | Washington, DC | 25 | 2024-03-22 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Manassas's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Manassas
2 programs in Manassas posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marshall CDL Driving School | Class A CDL License | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 7 CDL Driving School | CDL Class A | $3,500 | $0 | 100% | 44% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Manassas
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Manassas school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Manassas providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 342 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 44,332 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Manassas?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $5,230, median $4,250. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,317 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Manassas?
2 locations are registered in Manassas for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Manassas school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Manassas
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Manassas. All Virginia cities