Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Stafford
CDL schools in Stafford, Virginia
1 school in Stafford is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Stafford on Virginia's approved training list runs $1,800 to $6,000, with a $4,250 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Stafford; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
Stafford training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Stafford
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Stafford: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tnl CDL 88 Wyche Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-09 | not posted | Class A only | 202-873-3543 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Stafford
| School | City | Miles from Stafford | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| America Pro CDL School | Fredericksburg, VA | 10 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| 2020 CDL Driving School | Fredericksburg, VA | 10 | 2026-01-09 | $4,000 |
| Tnl CDL | Woodbridge, VA | 17 | 2024-10-11 | not posted |
| Cds Tractor Trailer Training | Woodford, VA | 21 | 2026-05-08 | $6,000 |
| Highway Driving School LLC | Nokesville, VA | 21 | 2025-06-05 | not posted |
| Va Driving Schools | Manassas, VA | 24 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Stafford's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Stafford
6 programs nearest Stafford posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 CDL Driving School | Class A Commercial Driver's License Instruction | Fredericksburg, VA | 9 | $4,000 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| A+ CDL Training School, LLC | Class A 5-Day Refresher Course | Fredericksburg, VA | 13 | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| A+ CDL Training School, LLC | CDL Class A | Fredericksburg, VA | 13 | $4,500 | $0 | 80% | 84% |
| Germanna Community College | Commercial Drivers License | Fredericksburg, VA | 14 | $6,000 | $0 | 99% | 70% |
| CDS Tractor Trailer Training | Tractor Trailer Training Class A | Woodford, VA | 21 | $6,000 | $125 | 100% | 75% |
| 7 CDL Driving School | CDL Class A | Manassas, VA | 23 | $3,500 | $0 | 100% | 44% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Stafford
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Stafford school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Stafford provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 201 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Stafford?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $6,000, median $4,250. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,317 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Stafford?
1 location is registered in Stafford for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Stafford school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Stafford
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Stafford. All Virginia cities