Home / CDL schools / Texas / The Colony

CDL schools in The Colony, Texas

1 school in The Colony is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of The Colony on Texas's approved training list runs $3,695 to $13,500, with a $7,675 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in The Colony; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$7,797

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

1

The Colony training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$59,530

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.

Every registered Class A school in The Colony

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in The Colony: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Fast-Pass Trucking Training
Theory · range · road 2026-07-08 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 317-459-7193

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of The Colony

SchoolCityMiles from The ColonyRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingLittle Elm, TX62026-07-08not posted
North Central Texas CollegeCorinth, TX112025-12-03$5,750
Alpha Medical InstituteDallas, TX122022-02-10$5,000
Smart CDL AcademyIrving, TX152026-03-18not posted
Pennies Trucking AcademyGrapevine, TX172025-12-11not posted
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingDenton, TX182026-07-08not posted
Impact CDL Training TexasDenton, TX182025-10-27not posted
Fast Track CDL, LLCGarland, TX192022-10-19$5,500

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of The Colony's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in The Colony

8 programs nearest The Colony posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC Professional Truck Driver (class A) Carrollton, TX 8 $11,850 $150 not reported not reported
Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei CDL Training Dallas, TX 12 $13,500 $0 not reported not reported
Collin College Professional Truck Driving Mckinney, TX 15 $4,600 $0 98% 57%
Transcend Stem Education High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training Dallas, TX 16 $3,695 $0 not reported not reported
Progress Institute Inc CDL Truck driving Training Program Dallas, TX 19 $7,100 $1,500 56% 63%
Driving Force CDL Driver Training Program Dallas, TX 20 $5,000 $500 not reported not reported
Texas Career Institute Commercial Truck Driver Training Dallas, TX 22 $8,250 $150 not reported not reported
Virtuous CDL Training Institute Commercial Truck Driving Dallas, TX 24 $10,000 $0 82% 53%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near The Colony

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a The Colony school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 The Colony provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 61 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 46,196 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in The Colony?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $13,500, median $7,675. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,797 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in The Colony?

1 location is registered in The Colony for Class A training, and 21 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a The Colony school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near The Colony

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from The Colony. All Texas cities