Home / CDL schools / Texas / Corinth
CDL schools in Corinth, Texas
1 school in Corinth is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Corinth on Texas's approved training list runs $3,695 to $13,500, with a $8,225 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Corinth; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Corinth.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Corinth
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Corinth: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Central Texas College 1500 N Corinth St | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-03 | $5,750 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 940-230-4724 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Corinth
| School | City | Miles from Corinth | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Denton, TX | 7 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| Impact CDL Training Texas | Denton, TX | 7 | 2025-10-27 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Little Elm, TX | 8 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | The Colony, TX | 11 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Fort Worth, TX | 15 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Pennies Trucking Academy | Grapevine, TX | 16 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
| Smart CDL Academy | Irving, TX | 17 | 2026-03-18 | not posted |
| Last Step CDL LLC | Fort Worth, TX | 21 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Corinth's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Corinth
4 programs nearest Corinth posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC | Professional Truck Driver (class A) | Carrollton, TX | 16 | $11,850 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei | CDL Training | Dallas, TX | 20 | $13,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Transcend Stem Education | High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 22 | $3,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Collin College | Professional Truck Driving | Mckinney, TX | 24 | $4,600 | $0 | 98% | 57% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Corinth
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Corinth school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Corinth. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 21 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 25,297 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Corinth?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $13,500, median $8,225. With Texas's permit and license, about $8,347 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Corinth?
1 location is registered in Corinth for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Corinth school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Corinth
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Corinth. All Texas cities