Home / CDL schools / Texas / Little Elm
CDL schools in Little Elm, Texas
1 school in Little Elm is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Little Elm on Texas's approved training list runs $3,695 to $13,500, with a $7,100 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Little Elm; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Little Elm.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Little Elm
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Little Elm: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Little Elm
| School | City | Miles from Little Elm | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | The Colony, TX | 6 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| North Central Texas College | Corinth, TX | 8 | 2025-12-03 | $5,750 |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Denton, TX | 13 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| Impact CDL Training Texas | Denton, TX | 14 | 2025-10-27 | not posted |
| Alpha Medical Institute | Dallas, TX | 18 | 2022-02-10 | $5,000 |
| Smart CDL Academy | Irving, TX | 18 | 2026-03-18 | not posted |
| Pennies Trucking Academy | Grapevine, TX | 19 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Fort Worth, TX | 22 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Little Elm's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Little Elm
5 programs nearest Little Elm posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC | Professional Truck Driver (class A) | Carrollton, TX | 13 | $11,850 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Collin College | Professional Truck Driving | Mckinney, TX | 16 | $4,600 | $0 | 98% | 57% |
| Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei | CDL Training | Dallas, TX | 17 | $13,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Transcend Stem Education | High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 21 | $3,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Progress Institute Inc | CDL Truck driving Training Program | Dallas, TX | 24 | $7,100 | $1,500 | 56% | 63% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Little Elm
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Little Elm school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Little Elm. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 131 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 62,727 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Little Elm?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $13,500, median $7,100. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,222 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Little Elm?
1 location is registered in Little Elm for Class A training, and 13 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Little Elm school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Little Elm
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Little Elm. All Texas cities