Home / CDL schools / Texas / Denton

CDL schools in Denton, Texas

2 schools in Denton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Denton on Texas's approved training list posts $11,850 tuition. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Denton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$11,972

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

2

Denton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$59,530

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Denton

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Denton: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Fast-Pass Trucking Training
Theory · range · road 2026-07-08 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 317-459-7193
Impact CDL Training Texas
5110 Dakota Ln
Part of Class A 2025-10-27 not posted Class B 940-301-0045

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Denton

SchoolCityMiles from DentonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
North Central Texas CollegeCorinth, TX72025-12-03$5,750
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingLittle Elm, TX142026-07-08not posted
Premier Truck Driving SchoolFort Worth, TX142026-09-24not posted
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingThe Colony, TX182026-07-08not posted
Pennies Trucking AcademyGrapevine, TX212025-12-11not posted
Last Step CDL LLCFort Worth, TX212026-01-06not posted
Spartan CDL Training LLCFort Worth, TX222025-08-28not posted
Smart CDL AcademyIrving, TX222026-03-18not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Denton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Denton

1 program nearest Denton posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC Professional Truck Driver (class A) Carrollton, TX 22 $11,850 $150 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Denton

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Denton school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Denton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 123 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 169,431 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Denton?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $11,850, median $11,850. With Texas's permit and license, about $11,972 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Denton?

2 locations are registered in Denton for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Denton school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Denton

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Denton. All Texas cities