Home / CDL schools / Texas / Irving
CDL schools in Irving, Texas
3 schools in Irving are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Irving on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $7,300 median across 24 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Irving; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Irving training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Irving
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Irving: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smart CDL Academy 7700 Esters Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 214-336-7647 |
| CDL Training Express 800 W Airport Fwy Suite 210 | Theory · range · road | 2024-12-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 214-791-8907 |
| Cutino Lines LLC 1425 W Pioneer Dr | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 502-807-7350 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Irving
| School | City | Miles from Irving | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trucksmart CDL Academy | Grand Prairie, TX | 6 | 2026-05-13 | not posted |
| Career solutions institute | Dallas, TX | 7 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| ETEX CDL Fast Track | Grand Prairie, TX | 7 | 2026-08-06 | not posted |
| Pennies Trucking Academy | Grapevine, TX | 7 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 8 | 2026-07-01 | not posted |
| Truckgod CDL Training LLC | Grand Prairie, TX | 8 | 2026-07-09 | not posted |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Dallas, TX | 10 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| On Track Truck Driving School LLC | Arlington, TX | 11 | 2022-05-18 | $4,664 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Irving's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Irving
8 programs nearest Irving posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 24 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transcend Stem Education | High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 6 | $3,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Driving Force | CDL Driver Training Program | Dallas, TX | 6 | $5,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Progress Institute Inc | CDL Truck driving Training Program | Dallas, TX | 8 | $7,100 | $1,500 | 56% | 63% |
| MT Training Center | Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur | Grand Prairie, TX | 9 | $10,943 | $810 | 80% | 63% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 9 | $2,249 | $756 | 100% | 65% |
| MT Training Center | Truck Driving | Grand Prairie, TX | 9 | $4,290 | $810 | 92% | 67% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 9 | $3,005 | $100 | 99% | 67% |
| Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei | CDL Training | Dallas, TX | 9 | $13,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Irving
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Irving school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 9 Irving providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 499 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 257,076 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Irving?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $7,300. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,422 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Irving?
3 locations are registered in Irving for Class A training, and 48 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Irving school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Irving
Also within 35 miles: Grapevine, TX (1); Arlington, TX (2); Duncanville, TX (1); Pantego, TX (1); The Colony, TX (1); Mesquite, TX (1). All Texas cities