Home / CDL schools / Texas / Duncanville
CDL schools in Duncanville, Texas
1 school in Duncanville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Duncanville on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $7,300 median across 24 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Duncanville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Duncanville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Duncanville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Duncanville: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Safety First Trucking Academy Inc. 407 N Cedar Ridge Dr | Theory · range · road | 2024-12-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 318-280-3464 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Duncanville
| School | City | Miles from Duncanville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lone Star Truck Driving Academy | Dallas, TX | 2 | 2026-05-06 | not posted |
| Progress Institute INC | Dallas, TX | 3 | 2024-01-04 | $7,100 |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Desoto, TX | 5 | 2023-11-10 | $2,500 |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Desoto, TX | 5 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| Continental Truck Driver Training And Education School | Dallas, TX | 6 | 2024-01-25 | $6,502 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Dallas, TX | 6 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (TX) | Lancaster, TX | 7 | 2025-06-05 | not posted |
| CDL Truck Driving Training Academy LLC | Desoto, TX | 7 | 2025-12-03 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Duncanville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Duncanville
8 programs nearest Duncanville posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 24 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premier Technical Institute | Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 2 | $5,100 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| iMed Health Training Center | Commercial Truck Driving | Dallas, TX | 3 | $10,200 | $0 | 86% | 49% |
| Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School | TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic | Dallas, TX | 5 | $6,502 | $0 | 96% | 67% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Class A CDL Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $10,000 | $0 | 94% | 32% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Four (4) Week Refresher Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $9,000 | $0 | 91% | 48% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | FortyFive Hour (45) Hour Refresher Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $2,500 | $0 | 86% | 43% |
| MT Training Center | Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur | Grand Prairie, TX | 7 | $10,943 | $810 | 80% | 63% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 7 | $3,005 | $100 | 99% | 67% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Duncanville
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Duncanville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Duncanville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 77 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 38,915 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Duncanville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $7,300. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,422 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Duncanville?
1 location is registered in Duncanville for Class A training, and 42 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Duncanville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Duncanville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Duncanville. All Texas cities