Home / CDL schools / Texas / Lancaster
CDL schools in Lancaster, Texas
4 schools in Lancaster are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lancaster on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $7,300 median across 22 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Lancaster; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Lancaster training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lancaster
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Lancaster: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 210 Driving Academy 211 W Pleasant Run Rd | Part of Class A | 2026-08-11 | $7,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 214-432-3511 |
| MileOne CDL School (2 sites) 1425 N Dallas Ave #300 | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-30 | not posted | Class B | 214-785-3757 |
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (TX) 3100 Danieldale Rd. | Theory · range · road | 2025-06-05 | not posted | Class A only | 800-569-9200 |
| CDL Connection LLC 100 Industrial St | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-22 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 972-880-6002 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lancaster
| School | City | Miles from Lancaster | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadmaster Drivers School (DAL) | Dallas, TX | 2 | 2026-04-15 | $7,695 |
| CDL Truck Driving Training Academy LLC | Desoto, TX | 3 | 2025-12-03 | not posted |
| Continental Truck Driver Training And Education School | Desoto, TX | 4 | 2022-03-05 | not posted |
| Continental Truck Driver Training And Education School | Dallas, TX | 5 | 2024-01-25 | $6,502 |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Desoto, TX | 5 | 2023-11-10 | $2,500 |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Desoto, TX | 6 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
| 210 Driving Academy | Dallas, TX | 7 | 2026-07-27 | not posted |
| Progress Institute INC | Dallas, TX | 7 | 2024-01-04 | $7,100 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lancaster's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lancaster
8 programs nearest Lancaster posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 22 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 210 Driving Academy LLC | CDL Truck Driving Program | Lancaster, TX | 0 | $7,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School - Dallas | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 4 | $7,695 | $0 | 80% | 76% |
| Big Klass CDL School | CDL Truck Driving Program | Dallas, TX | 4 | $9,000 | $550 | not reported | not reported |
| Djh Express National Training Academy | Djh Express National Training Academy | Hutchins, TX | 4 | $9,436 | $564 | not reported | not reported |
| Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School | TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic | Dallas, TX | 5 | $6,502 | $0 | 96% | 67% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Four (4) Week Refresher Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $9,000 | $0 | 91% | 48% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Class A CDL Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $10,000 | $0 | 94% | 32% |
| Vision Truck Driving School | FortyFive Hour (45) Hour Refresher Program | Desoto, TX | 6 | $2,500 | $0 | 86% | 43% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lancaster
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Lancaster school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 5 Lancaster providers from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 162 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 40,526 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lancaster?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $7,300. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,422 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Lancaster?
4 locations are registered in Lancaster for Class A training, and 36 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lancaster school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lancaster
Also within 35 miles: Duncanville, TX (1); Mesquite, TX (1); Arlington, TX (2); Pantego, TX (1). All Texas cities