Home / CDL schools / Texas / Mesquite
CDL schools in Mesquite, Texas
1 school in Mesquite is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mesquite on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $7,500 median across 23 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mesquite; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Mesquite training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mesquite
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Mesquite: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 government agency.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No Limit Truck Driving School Inc 3939 US-80 390d1 | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 469-650-0217 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mesquite
| School | City | Miles from Mesquite | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NextGen CDL Academy | Garland, TX | 5 | 2026-10-05 | not posted |
| Transitions Driving Academy | Garland, TX | 5 | 2025-09-30 | not posted |
| Ibest Logistics LLC - 3rd Party Tester | Dallas, TX | 5 | 2026-02-21 | not posted |
| Virtuous CDL Training Institute | Dallas, TX | 6 | 2024-06-06 | $10,000 |
| Fast Track CDL, LLC | Garland, TX | 7 | 2022-10-19 | $5,500 |
| 210 Driving Academy | Dallas, TX | 10 | 2026-07-27 | not posted |
| Career solutions institute | Dallas, TX | 12 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 12 | 2026-07-01 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mesquite's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mesquite
8 programs nearest Mesquite posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 23 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Career Institute | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 2 | $8,250 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Virtuous CDL Training Institute | Commercial Truck Driving | Dallas, TX | 6 | $10,000 | $0 | 82% | 53% |
| Big Klass CDL School | CDL Truck Driving Program | Dallas, TX | 10 | $9,000 | $550 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School - Dallas | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 10 | $7,695 | $0 | 80% | 76% |
| Djh Express National Training Academy | Djh Express National Training Academy | Hutchins, TX | 11 | $9,436 | $564 | not reported | not reported |
| Progress Institute Inc | CDL Truck driving Training Program | Dallas, TX | 11 | $7,100 | $1,500 | 56% | 63% |
| Driving Force | CDL Driver Training Program | Dallas, TX | 13 | $5,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Fast Track CDL LLC | Fast Track CDL LLC - Commercial Driver's License Program | Rockwall, TX | 13 | $5,500 | $5,000 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mesquite
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Mesquite school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Mesquite providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 247 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 150,693 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mesquite?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $7,500. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,622 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mesquite?
1 location is registered in Mesquite for Class A training, and 33 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mesquite school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mesquite
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mesquite. All Texas cities