Home / CDL schools / Texas / Dallas
CDL schools in Dallas, Texas
11 schools in Dallas are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dallas on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $7,100 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Dallas; 9 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Dallas training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 44 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Dallas
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 43 active registrants in Dallas: 41 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools 1050 Westmoreland Road, Suite B | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class B | 469-935-4306 |
| 210 Driving Academy 3200 S Lancaster Rd | Part of Class A | 2026-07-27 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 972-201-5974 |
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training 3020 N Westmoreland Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-01 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
| Lone Star Truck Driving Academy 4041 W Wheatland Rd Ste 152 | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 833-268-9722 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (DAL) 8701 Peterbilt Avenue | Part of Class A | 2026-04-15 | $7,695 | Class A only | 800-831-1300 |
| Career solutions institute 7610 N Stemmons Fwy ste 420 | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-23 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 682-288-0296 |
| Ibest Logistics LLC - 3rd Party Tester 5201 E R L Thornton Fwy | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-21 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 469-866-1803 |
| Virtuous CDL Training Institute 2716 S Second Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-06 | $10,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 469-720-3797 |
| Continental Truck Driver Training And Education School 6614 S. RL Thornton Fwy. | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-25 | $6,502 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 972-224-5551 |
| Progress Institute INC 7441 Marvin D. Love Fwy Ste 310 | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-04 | $7,100 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 945-230-8684 |
| Alpha Medical Institute 13601 Preston Rd E225 | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-10 | $5,000 | Class A only | 972-629-9797 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Dallas
| School | City | Miles from Dallas | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (TX) | Lancaster, TX | 8 | 2025-06-05 | not posted |
| Safety First Trucking Academy Inc. | Duncanville, TX | 8 | 2024-12-04 | not posted |
| Vision Truck Driving School | Desoto, TX | 8 | 2023-11-10 | $2,500 |
| ETEX CDL Fast Track | Grand Prairie, TX | 8 | 2026-08-06 | not posted |
| CDL Truck Driving Training Academy LLC | Desoto, TX | 9 | 2025-12-03 | not posted |
| Cutino Lines LLC | Irving, TX | 10 | 2024-01-08 | not posted |
| CDL Training Express | Irving, TX | 10 | 2024-12-04 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Desoto, TX | 10 | 2026-07-08 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dallas's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Dallas
12 programs in Dallas posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transcend Stem Education | High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training | $3,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Alpha Medical Institute | Class-A CDL Truck Driver | $5,000 | $500 | 100% | 71% |
| Driving Force | CDL Driver Training Program | $5,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Premier Technical Institute | Truck Driver Training | $5,100 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School | TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic | $6,502 | $0 | 96% | 67% |
| Progress Institute Inc | CDL Truck driving Training Program | $7,100 | $1,500 | 56% | 63% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School - Dallas | Commercial Truck Driver Training | $7,695 | $0 | 80% | 76% |
| Texas Career Institute | Commercial Truck Driver Training | $8,250 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Big Klass CDL School | CDL Truck Driving Program | $9,000 | $550 | not reported | not reported |
| Virtuous CDL Training Institute | Commercial Truck Driving | $10,000 | $0 | 82% | 53% |
| iMed Health Training Center | Commercial Truck Driving | $10,200 | $0 | 86% | 49% |
| Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei | CDL Training | $13,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Dallas
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Dallas school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 46 Dallas providers from the registry, 44 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2,475 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,329,491 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Dallas?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $7,100. With Texas's permit and license, about $7,222 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Dallas?
11 locations are registered in Dallas for Class A training, and 39 are within 25 miles of the city. 7 updated their registry record in 2026, and 4 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Dallas school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Dallas
Also within 35 miles: Duncanville, TX (1); Mesquite, TX (1); Arlington, TX (2); Grapevine, TX (1); Pantego, TX (1). All Texas cities