Home / CDL schools / Texas / Pantego

CDL schools in Pantego, Texas

1 school in Pantego is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pantego on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $6,667 median across 23 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Pantego; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,789

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Pantego.

$59,530

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Pantego

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Pantego.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Alpha CDL Academy DFW
3221 W Pioneer Pkwy
Theory · range · road 2026-09-09 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 682-358-8132

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Pantego

SchoolCityMiles from PantegoRegistry updatedPosted tuition
On Track Truck Driving School LLCArlington, TX42022-05-18$4,664
South Texas Vocational Technical Institute ArlingtonArlington, TX62026-09-30not posted
3Rivers CDL Truck RentalFort Worth, TX62026-01-07not posted
GNG CDL Training schoolForest Hill, TX62026-06-11not posted
Truckgod CDL Training LLCGrand Prairie, TX72026-07-09not posted
B.T.M. Trucking Academy, LLCFort Worth, TX82023-08-04not posted
Goodwill of North Central Texas - North Texas InstituteFort Worth, TX82024-08-22$6,667
Trucksmart CDL AcademyGrand Prairie, TX82026-05-13not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pantego's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Pantego

8 programs nearest Pantego posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 23 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Edge Tech Academy CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer Arlington, TX 5 $5,000 $0 87% 75%
On Track Truck Driving School Class a CDL Arlington, TX 5 $4,664 $100 100% 60%
North Texas Institute for Career Development Professional Truck Driver Training Fort Worth, TX 6 $6,667 $447 77% 69%
MT Training Center CDL Prep Program Grand Prairie, TX 9 $2,249 $756 100% 65%
MT Training Center Truck Driving Grand Prairie, TX 9 $4,290 $810 92% 67%
MT Training Center CDL Prep Program Grand Prairie, TX 9 $3,005 $100 99% 67%
MT Training Center Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur Grand Prairie, TX 9 $10,943 $810 80% 63%
Premier Technical Institute Truck Driver Training Dallas, TX 13 $5,100 $200 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Pantego

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Pantego school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Pantego. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,440 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Pantego?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $6,667. With Texas's permit and license, about $6,789 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Pantego?

1 location is registered in Pantego for Class A training, and 41 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Pantego school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Pantego

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pantego. All Texas cities