Home / CDL schools / Texas / Mansfield
CDL schools in Mansfield, Texas
3 schools in Mansfield are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mansfield on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $10,943, with a $5,801 median across 18 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Mansfield; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Mansfield training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mansfield
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Mansfield: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advance Career Education 950 Trinity Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-21 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 817-864-8086 |
| Big Klass CDL School 8010 Rendon Bloodworth Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-02 | $9,000 | Class B | 469-212-7330 |
| Lone Star Truck Driving Academy 710 S 5th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 833-268-9722 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mansfield
| School | City | Miles from Mansfield | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadmaster Drivers School (FTW) | Fort Worth, TX | 8 | 2026-04-15 | not posted |
| GNG CDL Training school | Forest Hill, TX | 9 | 2026-06-11 | not posted |
| Alpha CDL Academy DFW | Pantego, TX | 11 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| Goodwill of North Central Texas - North Texas Institute | Fort Worth, TX | 12 | 2024-08-22 | $6,667 |
| South Texas Vocational Technical Institute Arlington | Arlington, TX | 12 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| 3Rivers CDL Truck Rental | Fort Worth, TX | 12 | 2026-01-07 | not posted |
| On Track Truck Driving School LLC | Arlington, TX | 13 | 2022-05-18 | $4,664 |
| Safety First Trucking Academy Inc. | Duncanville, TX | 15 | 2024-12-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mansfield's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mansfield
8 programs nearest Mansfield posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 18 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Texas Institute for Career Development | Professional Truck Driver Training | Fort Worth, TX | 11 | $6,667 | $447 | 77% | 69% |
| Edge Tech Academy | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | Arlington, TX | 12 | $5,000 | $0 | 87% | 75% |
| On Track Truck Driving School | Class a CDL | Arlington, TX | 14 | $4,664 | $100 | 100% | 60% |
| MT Training Center | Truck Driving | Grand Prairie, TX | 15 | $4,290 | $810 | 92% | 67% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 15 | $3,005 | $100 | 99% | 67% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 15 | $2,249 | $756 | 100% | 65% |
| MT Training Center | Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur | Grand Prairie, TX | 15 | $10,943 | $810 | 80% | 63% |
| Premier Technical Institute | Truck Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 15 | $5,100 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mansfield
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Mansfield school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Mansfield provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 212 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 84,444 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mansfield?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $10,943, median $5,801. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,923 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mansfield?
3 locations are registered in Mansfield for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mansfield school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mansfield
Also within 35 miles: Forest Hill, TX (1); Pantego, TX (1); Arlington, TX (2); Duncanville, TX (1); Grandview, TX (1); Benbrook, TX (1); Cleburne, TX (1). All Texas cities