Home / CDL schools / Texas / Grapevine
CDL schools in Grapevine, Texas
1 school in Grapevine is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Grapevine on Texas's approved training list runs $2,249 to $13,500, with a $6,667 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area earn a median $59,530 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Grapevine; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Grapevine training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area; 55,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Grapevine
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Grapevine: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pennies Trucking Academy 753 Port America Pl | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-11 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 972-330-7501 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Grapevine
| School | City | Miles from Grapevine | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smart CDL Academy | Irving, TX | 4 | 2026-03-18 | not posted |
| Trucksmart CDL Academy | Grand Prairie, TX | 9 | 2026-05-13 | not posted |
| CDL Training Express | Irving, TX | 9 | 2024-12-04 | not posted |
| Cutino Lines LLC | Irving, TX | 9 | 2024-01-08 | not posted |
| Truckgod CDL Training LLC | Grand Prairie, TX | 11 | 2026-07-09 | not posted |
| B.T.M. Trucking Academy, LLC | Fort Worth, TX | 12 | 2023-08-04 | not posted |
| On Track Truck Driving School LLC | Arlington, TX | 12 | 2022-05-18 | $4,664 |
| ETEX CDL Fast Track | Grand Prairie, TX | 13 | 2026-08-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Grapevine's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Grapevine
8 programs nearest Grapevine posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC | Professional Truck Driver (class A) | Carrollton, TX | 11 | $11,850 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Transcend Stem Education | High School Diploma With Commercial Driving Training Commercial Driver Training | Dallas, TX | 11 | $3,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| On Track Truck Driving School | Class a CDL | Arlington, TX | 12 | $4,664 | $100 | 100% | 60% |
| Evolution of Her Beauty-Fei | CDL Training | Dallas, TX | 13 | $13,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Driving Force | CDL Driver Training Program | Dallas, TX | 13 | $5,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 14 | $2,249 | $756 | 100% | 65% |
| MT Training Center | Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur | Grand Prairie, TX | 14 | $10,943 | $810 | 80% | 63% |
| MT Training Center | CDL Prep Program | Grand Prairie, TX | 14 | $3,005 | $100 | 99% | 67% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Grapevine
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Grapevine school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Grapevine provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 72 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 50,714 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Grapevine?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,249 to $13,500, median $6,667. With Texas's permit and license, about $6,789 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Grapevine?
1 location is registered in Grapevine for Class A training, and 40 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Grapevine school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Grapevine
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Grapevine. All Texas cities