Home / CDL schools / Texas / Pasadena
CDL schools in Pasadena, Texas
3 schools in Pasadena are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pasadena on Texas's approved training list runs $3,945 to $7,522, with a $4,923 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Pasadena; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Pasadena.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pasadena
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Pasadena: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training 8060 Spencer Hwy | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-21 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 941-456-4545 |
| San Jacinto College 8060 Spencer Hwy, C-31 | Theory · range · road | 2023-05-22 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 281-478-3687 |
| Greedy Hauling Training Center 171 Pasadena Town Square Mall | Theory · range · road | 2023-04-27 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 800-484-1189 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Pasadena
| School | City | Miles from Pasadena | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Houston, TX | 7 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (HOU) | Houston, TX | 8 | 2026-04-15 | not posted |
| PAN AMERICA Trucking Academy | Channelview, TX | 9 | 2023-03-24 | not posted |
| KCD Training CDL | Houston, TX | 9 | 2026-09-02 | not posted |
| Industrial Safety Academy | Houston, TX | 9 | 2024-12-23 | not posted |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools- Houston East | Jacinto City, TX | 9 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Houston City College | Houston, TX | 10 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Lone Star CDL Training Center LLC | Houston, TX | 13 | 2025-05-05 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pasadena's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Pasadena
2 programs in Pasadena posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 12WK Commercial Truck Driving | $4,400 | $417 | not reported | not reported |
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 6WK Commercial Truck Driving | $7,522 | $417 | 100% | 68% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pasadena
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Pasadena school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Pasadena. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 148 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 148,539 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pasadena?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,945 to $7,522, median $4,923. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,045 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Pasadena?
3 locations are registered in Pasadena for Class A training, and 33 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pasadena school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pasadena
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pasadena. All Texas cities