Home / CDL schools / Texas / Channelview
CDL schools in Channelview, Texas
1 school in Channelview is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Channelview on Texas's approved training list runs $4,000 to $7,522, with a $5,218 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Channelview; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Channelview.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Channelview
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Channelview: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAN AMERICA Trucking Academy 16943 Avenue A | Part of Class A | 2023-03-24 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Channelview
| School | City | Miles from Channelview | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KCD Training CDL | Houston, TX | 0 | 2026-09-02 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (HOU) | Houston, TX | 7 | 2026-04-15 | not posted |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools- Houston East | Jacinto City, TX | 8 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Greedy Hauling Training Center | Pasadena, TX | 9 | 2023-04-27 | not posted |
| San Jacinto College | Pasadena, TX | 9 | 2023-05-22 | not posted |
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training | Pasadena, TX | 9 | 2026-08-21 | not posted |
| Houston City College | Houston, TX | 10 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Lone Star CDL Training Center LLC | Houston, TX | 11 | 2025-05-05 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Channelview's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Channelview
8 programs nearest Channelview posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Houston, TX | 5 | $4,995 | $0 | 79% | 79% |
| Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School | Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School | Houston, TX | 10 | $5,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 6WK Commercial Truck Driving | Pasadena, TX | 11 | $7,522 | $417 | 100% | 68% |
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 12WK Commercial Truck Driving | Pasadena, TX | 11 | $4,400 | $417 | not reported | not reported |
| Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship | Truck Driver Heavy | Houston, TX | 13 | $5,750 | $546 | not reported | not reported |
| Houston Community College District | Truck Driving | Houston, TX | 16 | $4,000 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| Worktexas | Commercial Truck Driver | Houston, TX | 18 | $5,800 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC | ELDT Behind the Wheel Range Road | Houston, TX | 20 | $4,300 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Channelview
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Channelview school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Channelview. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 91 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Channelview?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $7,522, median $5,218. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,340 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Channelview?
1 location is registered in Channelview for Class A training, and 26 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Channelview school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Channelview
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Channelview. All Texas cities