Home / CDL schools / Texas / Huffman

CDL schools in Huffman, Texas

1 school in Huffman is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Huffman on Texas's approved training list runs $4,300 to $6,400, with a $5,750 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Huffman; none teach theory, range and road.

$5,872

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Huffman.

$56,840

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Huffman

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Huffman: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Huffman CDL Academy
125 Bearden Ln
Part of Class A 2025-12-15 not posted Class A only 713-306-3165

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Huffman

SchoolCityMiles from HuffmanRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Lone Star College SystemSpring, TX202022-05-23not posted
Turning Point Training AcademyHouston, TX222026-01-05not posted
SafeRide Driving AcademyHouston, TX222024-09-06not posted
Roberts Transportation & Logistics AcademyHouston, TX232025-12-04$4,300
Papi Trucking SchoolHouston, TX232026-01-09not posted
S & R Truck Driving InstituteHouston, TX232026-09-09not posted
Northeast Training Center - M J TrainingHouston, TX232024-10-16not posted
Lone Star CDL Training Center LLCHouston, TX242025-05-05not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Huffman's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Huffman

7 programs nearest Huffman posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School Houston, TX 17 $5,950 $0 not reported not reported
North Harris College Lone Star College System Commercial Driver's License (CDL) non-credit Houston, TX 21 $6,400 $414 not reported 64%
Dignity Professional Training Centers Inc Commercial Vehicle Operator Houston, TX 23 $5,882 $0 93% 36%
Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship Truck Driver Heavy Houston, TX 23 $5,750 $546 not reported not reported
CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC CDL Class a Training Houston, TX 23 $4,500 $0 not reported not reported
East End Driving and Placement Service East End Driving and Placement Service Houston, TX 23 $5,218 $0 not reported not reported
CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC ELDT Behind the Wheel Range Road Houston, TX 23 $4,300 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Huffman

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Huffman school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Huffman. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 14 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Huffman?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,300 to $6,400, median $5,750. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,872 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Huffman?

1 location is registered in Huffman for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Huffman school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Huffman

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Huffman. All Texas cities