Home / CDL schools / Texas / Jacinto City

CDL schools in Jacinto City, Texas

1 school in Jacinto City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jacinto City on Texas's approved training list runs $3,945 to $7,522, with a $5,107 median across 14 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Jacinto City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,229

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Jacinto City.

$56,840

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Jacinto City

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Jacinto City.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Sage Truck Driving Schools- Houston East
10930 East Fwy
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 not posted Class B 346-586-6457

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Jacinto City

SchoolCityMiles from Jacinto CityRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Houston City CollegeHouston, TX12025-10-15not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (HOU)Houston, TX22026-04-15not posted
Lone Star CDL Training Center LLCHouston, TX42025-05-05not posted
Greedy Hauling Training CenterPasadena, TX62023-04-27not posted
Best Economical Student Training/ DrivingHouston, TX62023-04-28not posted
Sage Truck Driving SchoolsHouston, TX82026-09-24not posted
PAN AMERICA Trucking AcademyChannelview, TX82023-03-24not posted
KCD Training CDLHouston, TX82026-09-02not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jacinto City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Jacinto City

8 programs nearest Jacinto City posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 14 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Program Houston, TX 4 $4,995 $0 72% 77%
Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship Truck Driver Heavy Houston, TX 7 $5,750 $546 not reported not reported
Houston Community College District Truck Driving Houston, TX 8 $4,000 $350 not reported not reported
San Jacinto College District Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 6WK Commercial Truck Driving Pasadena, TX 9 $7,522 $417 100% 68%
San Jacinto College District Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 12WK Commercial Truck Driving Pasadena, TX 9 $4,400 $417 not reported not reported
Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School Houston, TX 10 $5,950 $0 not reported not reported
Worktexas Commercial Truck Driver Houston, TX 11 $5,800 $200 not reported not reported
East End Driving and Placement Service East End Driving and Placement Service Houston, TX 14 $5,218 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Jacinto City

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Jacinto City school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Jacinto City. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Jacinto City?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,945 to $7,522, median $5,107. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,229 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Jacinto City?

1 location is registered in Jacinto City for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Jacinto City school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Jacinto City

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jacinto City. All Texas cities