Home / CDL schools / Texas / Stafford
CDL schools in Stafford, Texas
2 schools in Stafford are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Stafford on Texas's approved training list runs $3,945 to $7,522, with a $4,923 median across 14 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Stafford; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Stafford.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Stafford
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Stafford: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Houston City College (S) 13662 Stafford Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-23 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 713-718-8200 |
| Global Driving School 910 Brand Ln | Theory · range · road | 2022-10-13 | not posted | Class B | 832-766-0023 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Stafford
| School | City | Miles from Stafford | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Class CDL Training Academy LLC | Houston, TX | 1 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Alpha Trucking Academy LLC | Houston, TX | 2 | 2026-03-02 | not posted |
| Kindle Trucking School | Houston, TX | 2 | 2026-08-07 | $4,850 |
| AAA CDL School | Houston, TX | 4 | 2024-12-05 | not posted |
| King CDL Academy | Houston, TX | 4 | 2024-09-12 | not posted |
| Break It Down CDL Training | Missouri City, TX | 5 | 2024-03-25 | not posted |
| VP CDL Training LLC | Houston, TX | 5 | 2022-04-28 | not posted |
| Platinum Driving Academy Stafford | Missouri City, TX | 6 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Stafford's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Stafford
8 programs nearest Stafford posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 14 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kindle Trucking School | Truck Driver Training - CDL | Houston, TX | 2 | $4,850 | $400 | 99% | 49% |
| Houston Community College District | Truck Driving | Houston, TX | 11 | $4,000 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| Worktexas | Commercial Truck Driver | Houston, TX | 16 | $5,800 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas State Technical College Fort Bend | Professional Truck Driving Certification | Rosenberg, TX | 18 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | 72% |
| Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship | Truck Driver Heavy | Houston, TX | 19 | $5,750 | $546 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC | ELDT Behind the Wheel Range Road | Houston, TX | 20 | $4,300 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| East End Driving and Placement Service | East End Driving and Placement Service | Houston, TX | 20 | $5,218 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC | CDL Class a Training | Houston, TX | 20 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Stafford
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Stafford school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Stafford. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 60 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 18,043 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Stafford?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,945 to $7,522, median $4,923. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,045 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Stafford?
2 locations are registered in Stafford for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Stafford school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Stafford
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Stafford. All Texas cities