Home / CDL schools / Texas / Missouri City
CDL schools in Missouri City, Texas
2 schools in Missouri City are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Missouri City on Texas's approved training list runs $3,945 to $7,522, with a $4,850 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Missouri City; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Missouri City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Missouri City
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Missouri City: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platinum Driving Academy Stafford (2 sites) | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 855-556-9235 |
| Break It Down CDL Training 2124 Texas Pkwy | Theory · range · road | 2024-03-25 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 832-509-2080 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Missouri City
| School | City | Miles from Missouri City | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Houston City College (S) | Stafford, TX | 3 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Alpha Trucking Academy LLC | Houston, TX | 6 | 2026-03-02 | not posted |
| Kindle Trucking School | Houston, TX | 6 | 2026-08-07 | $4,850 |
| First Class CDL Training Academy LLC | Houston, TX | 6 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| AAA CDL School | Houston, TX | 8 | 2024-12-05 | not posted |
| Global Driving School | Stafford, TX | 9 | 2022-10-13 | not posted |
| King CDL Academy | Houston, TX | 10 | 2024-09-12 | not posted |
| VP CDL Training LLC | Houston, TX | 10 | 2022-04-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Missouri City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Missouri City
8 programs nearest Missouri City posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kindle Trucking School | Truck Driver Training - CDL | Houston, TX | 8 | $4,850 | $400 | 99% | 49% |
| Houston Community College District | Truck Driving | Houston, TX | 15 | $4,000 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas State Technical College Fort Bend | Professional Truck Driving Certification | Rosenberg, TX | 16 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | 72% |
| Worktexas | Commercial Truck Driver | Houston, TX | 21 | $5,800 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Alvin Community College | Commercial Truck Driving Program | Alvin, TX | 21 | $3,945 | $180 | 85% | 75% |
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 12WK Commercial Truck Driving | Pasadena, TX | 21 | $4,400 | $417 | not reported | not reported |
| San Jacinto College District | Professional Truck Driving One & Two - 6WK Commercial Truck Driving | Pasadena, TX | 21 | $7,522 | $417 | 100% | 68% |
| Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship | Truck Driver Heavy | Houston, TX | 23 | $5,750 | $546 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Missouri City
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Missouri City school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Missouri City providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 271 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Missouri City?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,945 to $7,522, median $4,850. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,972 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Missouri City?
2 locations are registered in Missouri City for Class A training, and 30 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Missouri City school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Missouri City
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Missouri City. All Texas cities