Home / CDL schools / Texas / Spring
CDL schools in Spring, Texas
1 school in Spring is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Spring on Texas's approved training list runs $4,000 to $6,400, with a $5,750 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area earn a median $56,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Spring; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Spring training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area; 49,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Spring
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Spring: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lone Star College System 1200 E Cypresswood | Theory · range · road | 2022-05-23 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 346-380-6250 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Spring
| School | City | Miles from Spring | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SafeRide Driving Academy | Houston, TX | 7 | 2024-09-06 | not posted |
| Papi Trucking School | Houston, TX | 8 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| S & R Truck Driving Institute | Houston, TX | 8 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| Roberts Transportation & Logistics Academy | Houston, TX | 9 | 2025-12-04 | $4,300 |
| Northeast Training Center - M J Training | Houston, TX | 9 | 2024-10-16 | not posted |
| Turning Point Training Academy | Houston, TX | 9 | 2026-01-05 | not posted |
| Commercial Drivers License Services | Houston, TX | 11 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| PrimeLine CDL Academy | Houston, TX | 13 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Spring's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Spring
8 programs nearest Spring posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dignity Professional Training Centers Inc | Commercial Vehicle Operator | Houston, TX | 4 | $5,882 | $0 | 93% | 36% |
| North Harris College Lone Star College System | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) non-credit | Houston, TX | 4 | $6,400 | $414 | not reported | 64% |
| CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC | ELDT Behind the Wheel Range Road | Houston, TX | 9 | $4,300 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| East End Driving and Placement Service | East End Driving and Placement Service | Houston, TX | 9 | $5,218 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Emerald Logistics Training Services LLC | CDL Class a Training | Houston, TX | 9 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Worktexas | Commercial Truck Driver | Houston, TX | 14 | $5,800 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Launch Point Cdc Apprenticeship | Truck Driver Heavy | Houston, TX | 16 | $5,750 | $546 | not reported | not reported |
| Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School | Showoff the Ultimate Ss LLC DBA E and D Driving School | Houston, TX | 18 | $5,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Spring
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Spring school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 7 Spring providers from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 697 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Spring?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $6,400, median $5,750. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,872 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Spring?
1 location is registered in Spring for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Spring school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Spring
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Spring. All Texas cities