Home / CDL schools / Texas / Denison
CDL schools in Denison, Texas
1 school in Denison is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 2 programs within 25 miles of Denison on Texas's approved training list post $4,800 tuition. Truck drivers in the Sherman-Denison, TX area earn a median $55,270 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Denison; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Denison.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sherman-Denison, TX area; 670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Denison
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Denison: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grayson College 6101 Grayson Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-21 | $4,800 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 903-465-6030 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Denison
| School | City | Miles from Denison | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Tech-Kiamishi | Durant, OK | 21 | 2025-10-27 | not posted |
| Oklahoma Truck Driving Academy, LLC. | Mead, OK | 22 | 2026-09-17 | $1,750 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Denison's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Denison
2 programs nearest Denison posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grayson County College | Professional Truck Driving (CDL) | Denison, TX | 0 | $4,800 | $236 | not reported | not reported |
| Astute Artistry LLC DBA Dsdt | Commercial Truck Driver CDL Class a | Killeen, TX | 7 | $4,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Denison
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Denison school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Denison. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 27 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 26,822 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Denison?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,800, median $4,800. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,922 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Denison?
1 location is registered in Denison for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Denison school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Denison
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Denison. All Texas cities