Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Ardmore
CDL schools in Ardmore, Oklahoma
3 schools in Ardmore are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ardmore on Oklahoma's approved training list runs $2,750 to $5,800, with a $3,638 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma earn a median $51,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Ardmore; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Ardmore.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma; 3,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ardmore
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Ardmore: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 school districts and public school programs.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Technology Center- Southern 2610 Sam Noble Pkwy | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-27 | $3,400 | Hazmat | 918-352-7312 |
| Arbuckle Truck Driving School Inc 15167 US Hwy 70 | Theory · range · road | 2025-01-22 | $2,750 to $5,800 | Hazmat | 800-560-2837 |
| Southern Tech 2610 Sam Noble Pkwy | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 580-223-2070 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.
What CDL school costs in Ardmore
4 programs in Ardmore posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arbuckle Truck Driving School Inc. | CDL 10 day Refresher Course (Truck Driver) | $2,750 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Southern Tech | CDL Class A - Behind the Wheel | $3,400 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Arbuckle Truck Driving School Inc. | CDL 3 Week Refresher Course (Truck Driver) | $3,875 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Arbuckle Truck Driving School Inc. | Weekend Professional Truck Driving 101 - Tulsa OK | $5,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ardmore
A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers
Check a Ardmore school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Ardmore. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 61 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,956 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ardmore?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,750 to $5,800, median $3,638. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Ardmore?
3 locations are registered in Ardmore for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ardmore school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ardmore
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.