Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Ada
CDL schools in Ada, Oklahoma
1 school in Ada is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ada on Oklahoma's approved training list runs $1,750 to $6,000, with a $4,113 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma earn a median $51,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Ada; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Ada training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma; 3,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ada
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Ada: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pontotoc Technology Center 601 West 33rd St. | Theory · range · road | 2024-05-22 | $4,495 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 580-310-2248 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.
What CDL school costs in Ada
4 programs in Ada posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Truck Driving Academy LLC. | Entry Level Driver Training | $1,750 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Oklahoma Truck Driving Academy LLC. | CDL Refresher Course (Truck Driver) | $3,732 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Pontotoc Technology Center District 14 | Truck Driver Training | $4,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Oklahoma Truck Driving Academy LLC. | Full Course CDL Training | $6,000 | $125 | 94% | 37% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ada
A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers
Check a Ada school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Ada provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 32 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 16,660 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ada?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $6,000, median $4,113. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Ada?
1 location is registered in Ada for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ada school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ada
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ada. All Oklahoma cities