Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Atoka
CDL schools in Atoka, Oklahoma
1 school in Atoka is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Atoka on Oklahoma's approved training list posts $2,700 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma earn a median $51,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Atoka; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Atoka.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma; 3,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Atoka
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Atoka.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kiamichi Technology Center Atoka 1763 W. Liberty Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-31 | $2,700 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 580-889-7321 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.
What CDL school costs in Atoka
1 program nearest Atoka posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kiamichi Technology Center - Atoka | Class A CDL | Atoka, OK | 0 | $2,700 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Atoka
A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers
Check a Atoka school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Atoka. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 45 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,975 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Atoka?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,700, median $2,700. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Atoka?
1 location is registered in Atoka for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Atoka school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Atoka
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Atoka. All Oklahoma cities