Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Durant

CDL schools in Durant, Oklahoma

1 school in Durant is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Durant on Oklahoma's approved training list posts $4,800 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma earn a median $51,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Durant; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,800

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

2

Durant training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry.

$51,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southeast Oklahoma; 3,650 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Durant

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Durant: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Central Tech-Kiamishi
810 Waldron Rd
Theory · range · road 2025-10-27 not posted Hazmat 918-352-7312

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Durant

SchoolCityMiles from DurantRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Oklahoma Truck Driving Academy, LLC.Mead, OK62026-09-17$1,750
Grayson CollegeDenison, TX212026-05-21$4,800

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Durant's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Durant

1 program nearest Durant posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Grayson County College Professional Truck Driving (CDL) Denison, TX 16 $4,800 $236 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Durant

A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers

Check a Durant school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Durant providers from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 47 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,552 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Durant?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,800, median $4,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Durant?

1 location is registered in Durant for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Durant school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Durant

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Durant. All Oklahoma cities