Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Bensalem
CDL schools in Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 school in Bensalem is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bensalem on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,000 to $8,000, with a $5,500 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bensalem; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Bensalem training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bensalem
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Bensalem: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpha CDL Academy | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-07 | not posted | Class A only | 215-436-8053 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bensalem
| School | City | Miles from Bensalem | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global CDL Driver Training School | Philadelphia, PA | 2 | 2025-10-20 | not posted |
| CDL Pro | Beverly, NJ | 3 | 2023-06-13 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Beverly, NJ | 3 | 2025-04-07 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Philadelphia Campus | Philadelphia, PA | 7 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Mount Laurel Township, NJ | 7 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Levittown PA | Levittown, PA | 8 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Patriot CDL | Levittown, PA | 10 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| AAA School of Trucking | Philadelphia, PA | 10 | 2021-10-13 | $5,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bensalem's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bensalem
8 programs nearest Bensalem posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 1 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 6 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Philadelphia, PA | 7 | $5,195 | $350 | 91% | 20% |
| Gladiator Trucker Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Bristol, PA | 7 | $5,000 | $775 | not reported | not reported |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Philadelphia, PA | 10 | $5,500 | $455 | 92% | 22% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown | CDL A TractorTrailer | Bordentown, NJ | 16 | $3,000 | $0 | 83% | 57% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift | Deptford, NJ | 18 | $5,975 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDLA TractorTrailer | Deptford, NJ | 18 | $3,995 | $155 | 74% | 58% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bensalem
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Bensalem school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Bensalem provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 223 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bensalem?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $8,000, median $5,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bensalem?
1 location is registered in Bensalem for Class A training, and 22 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bensalem school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bensalem
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bensalem. All Pennsylvania cities