Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Bordentown
CDL schools in Bordentown, New Jersey
1 school in Bordentown is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bordentown on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,000 to $8,000, with a $5,348 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bordentown; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Bordentown training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bordentown
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Bordentown: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith & Solomon, Bordentown Campus 402 Rising Sun Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-28 | not posted | Class A only | 609-291-0354 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bordentown
| School | City | Miles from Bordentown | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patriot CDL | Levittown, PA | 6 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Trenton, NJ | 7 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Trenton, NJ | 7 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Levittown PA | Levittown, PA | 7 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Trenton, NJ | 8 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Driving Academy - Trenton NJ | Lawrence Township, NJ | 9 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Ancora for Mercer County Community College | West Windsor Township, NJ | 10 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Beverly, NJ | 12 | 2025-04-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bordentown's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bordentown
6 programs nearest Bordentown posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown | CDL A TractorTrailer | Bordentown, NJ | 0 | $3,000 | $0 | 83% | 57% |
| Gladiator Trucker Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Bristol, PA | 7 | $5,000 | $775 | not reported | not reported |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 16 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Philadelphia, PA | 21 | $5,195 | $350 | 91% | 20% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 21 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Philadelphia, PA | 24 | $5,500 | $455 | 92% | 22% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bordentown
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Bordentown school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Bordentown provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 38 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,108 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bordentown?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $8,000, median $5,348. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bordentown?
1 location is registered in Bordentown for Class A training, and 20 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bordentown school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bordentown
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bordentown. All New Jersey cities