Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Trenton
CDL schools in Trenton, New Jersey
3 schools in Trenton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Trenton on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,000 to $8,000, with a $5,195 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Trenton-Princeton, NJ area earn a median $59,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Trenton; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Trenton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Trenton-Princeton, NJ area; 1,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Trenton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Trenton: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 bus or coach operators.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 448 Whitehead Road, Building 1 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| CDL Solutions LLC 102 N Broad St | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 856-630-2418 |
| CDL Solutions (2 sites) 111 W State St | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-15 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 267-346-9847 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Trenton
| School | City | Miles from Trenton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy - Trenton NJ | Lawrence Township, NJ | 2 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Ancora for Mercer County Community College | West Windsor Township, NJ | 6 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Patriot CDL | Levittown, PA | 7 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Bordentown Campus | Bordentown, NJ | 8 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Levittown PA | Levittown, PA | 9 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Beverly, NJ | 15 | 2025-04-07 | not posted |
| CDL Pro | Beverly, NJ | 15 | 2023-06-13 | not posted |
| Alpha CDL Academy | Bensalem, PA | 17 | 2025-02-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Trenton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Trenton
5 programs nearest Trenton posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown | CDL A TractorTrailer | Bordentown, NJ | 7 | $3,000 | $0 | 83% | 57% |
| Gladiator Trucker Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Bristol, PA | 10 | $5,000 | $775 | not reported | not reported |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 17 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 23 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Philadelphia, PA | 24 | $5,195 | $350 | 91% | 20% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Trenton
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Trenton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Trenton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 264 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 91,506 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Trenton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $8,000, median $5,195. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Trenton?
3 locations are registered in Trenton for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Trenton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Trenton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Trenton. All New Jersey cities