Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Lawrence Township
CDL schools in Lawrence Township, New Jersey
1 school in Lawrence Township is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lawrence Township on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,000 to $8,000, with a $5,338 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Trenton-Princeton, NJ area earn a median $59,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lawrence Township; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lawrence Township.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Trenton-Princeton, NJ area; 1,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lawrence Township
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Lawrence Township.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy - Trenton NJ 1930 Brunswick Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-10 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 609-229-1630 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lawrence Township
| School | City | Miles from Lawrence Township | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Trenton, NJ | 1 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Trenton, NJ | 3 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Trenton, NJ | 3 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Ancora for Mercer County Community College | West Windsor Township, NJ | 4 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Bordentown Campus | Bordentown, NJ | 9 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Patriot CDL | Levittown, PA | 9 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Levittown PA | Levittown, PA | 11 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Beverly, NJ | 17 | 2025-04-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lawrence Township's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lawrence Township
4 programs nearest Lawrence Township posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown | CDL A TractorTrailer | Bordentown, NJ | 8 | $3,000 | $0 | 83% | 57% |
| Gladiator Trucker Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Bristol, PA | 12 | $5,000 | $775 | not reported | not reported |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 19 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 25 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lawrence Township
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Lawrence Township school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lawrence Township. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lawrence Township?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $8,000, median $5,338. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lawrence Township?
1 location is registered in Lawrence Township for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lawrence Township school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lawrence Township
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lawrence Township. All New Jersey cities