Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Camden
CDL schools in Camden, New Jersey
1 school in Camden is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Camden on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,200 to $8,000, with a $5,195 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Camden; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Camden training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Camden
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Camden: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Solutions | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-15 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Camden
| School | City | Miles from Camden | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA School of Trucking | Philadelphia, PA | 2 | 2021-10-13 | $5,500 |
| Smith & Solomon, Philadelphia Campus | Philadelphia, PA | 5 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Philadelphia, NJ | 7 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Deptford Campus | Westville, NJ | 7 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDL | Woodbury, NJ | 8 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Global CDL Driver Training School | Philadelphia, PA | 9 | 2025-10-20 | not posted |
| Alpha CDL Academy | Bensalem, PA | 11 | 2025-02-07 | not posted |
| All-State Career School | Essington, PA | 11 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Camden's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Camden
8 programs nearest Camden posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Philadelphia, PA | 2 | $5,500 | $455 | 92% | 22% |
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Philadelphia, PA | 4 | $5,195 | $350 | 91% | 20% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 5 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDLA TractorTrailer | Deptford, NJ | 8 | $3,995 | $155 | 74% | 58% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift | Deptford, NJ | 8 | $5,975 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 11 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Delaware County Community College | Class A CDL Driver Training Program | Media, PA | 16 | $4,736 | $264 | 89% | 48% |
| Gladiator Trucker Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Bristol, PA | 18 | $5,000 | $775 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Camden
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Camden school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Camden providers from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 151 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 71,430 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Camden?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,200 to $8,000, median $5,195. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Camden?
1 location is registered in Camden for Class A training, and 19 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Camden school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Camden
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Camden. All New Jersey cities