Home / CDL schools / New York / Suffern

CDL schools in Suffern, New York

1 school in Suffern is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Suffern on New York's approved training list runs $2,850 to $6,075, with a $3,999 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Suffern; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,174

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Suffern.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Suffern

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Suffern: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy
145 College Rd, Rm 1602
Theory · range · road 2026-09-18 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Suffern

SchoolCityMiles from SuffernRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Master Driving SchoolPaterson, NJ162022-02-10not posted
Providence driving schoolBayonne, NJ162026-01-12not posted
Driving Academy, Wayne NJWayne, NJ172026-09-10not posted
Madame Driving School Corp.Bronx, NY202025-07-19not posted
Road Scholar Driving SchoolBloomfield, NJ222026-01-12not posted
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.Lyndhurst, NJ232022-02-06$2,850
Elegant Driving School INC.Bronx, NY242026-09-28not posted
Vargas Driving SchoolBronx, NY242025-10-06not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Suffern's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Suffern

7 programs nearest Suffern posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Passaic, NJ 20 $3,999 $125 100% not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher Passaic, NJ 20 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. CDL Class A Automatic Lyndhurst, NJ 23 $3,875 $0 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. A and B CDL License Training Lyndhurst, NJ 23 $2,850 $20 96% 60%
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. B Manual CDL Lyndhurst, NJ 23 $2,875 $125 not reported not reported
Atlantic Coast Driver Training INC. CDL B-P Bus Training New Windsor, NY 23 $4,440 $0 not reported not reported
Atlantic Coast Driver Training INC. Class A Tractor Trailer CDL Training New Windsor, NY 23 $6,075 $0 74% 44%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Suffern

A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers

Check a Suffern school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Suffern. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 22 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 11,796 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Suffern?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,850 to $6,075, median $3,999. With New York's permit and license, about $4,174 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Suffern?

1 location is registered in Suffern for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Suffern school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Suffern

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Suffern. All New York cities