Home / CDL schools / New York / Bronx

CDL schools in Bronx, New York

3 schools in Bronx are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bronx on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

3

Class A schools open to the public in Bronx; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,050

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.

6

Bronx training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Bronx

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 17 active registrants in Bronx: 15 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Elegant Driving School INC.
850 Longwood Ave
Theory · range · road 2026-09-28 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 718-466-7717
Vargas Driving School
Part of Class A 2025-10-06 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 212-923-4343
Madame Driving School Corp.
3340 Fort Independence St
Theory · range · road 2025-07-19 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 347-427-7663

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.

Other registered schools in Bronx

Class B, passenger or school bus only: Abcdl Training (Class B, Passenger, School bus); Bronx Driving School Corp (Class B, Passenger, School bus); Two Ways Driving School (Class B, Passenger, School bus).

Schools within 25 miles of Bronx

SchoolCityMiles from BronxRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Queens Trucking School INC.Astoria, NY62026-09-03not posted
A Safest Driving School IncJackson Heights, NY72022-02-08not posted
Providence driving schoolBayonne, NJ82026-01-12not posted
Barnes Driving School Car, Bus, Truck, Trailer CorporationNew York, NY92026-01-06not posted
Northside Driving School,ltdRidgewood, NY102026-09-24not posted
Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute IncRichmond Hill, NY102022-02-15not posted
VP Driving School Inc (In Person)Richmond Hill, NY102025-12-01not posted
Aria Driving SchoolHollis, NY112021-12-13not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bronx's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Bronx

8 programs nearest Bronx posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Union City, NJ 10 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor Union City, NJ 10 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 10 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 10 $3,800 $0 85% 53%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City School Bus Driver Union City, NJ 10 $4,000 $285 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City Truck Driver Class A Union City, NJ 10 $4,500 $195 56% 64%
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. A and B CDL License Training Lyndhurst, NJ 13 $2,850 $20 96% 60%
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. B Manual CDL Lyndhurst, NJ 13 $2,875 $125 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Bronx

A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers

Check a Bronx school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 6 Bronx providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 422 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Bronx?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. With New York's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Bronx?

3 locations are registered in Bronx for Class A training, and 34 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Bronx school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Bronx

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Astoria, NY (1); Jackson Heights, NY (1); Bayonne, NJ (1); New York, NY (1); Ridgewood, NY (1); Richmond Hill, NY (2); Hollis, NY (1); South Richmond Hill, NY (2); Ozone Park, NY (1); Jamaica, NY (2). All New York cities