Home / CDL schools / New York / Ridgewood
CDL schools in Ridgewood, New York
1 school in Ridgewood is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ridgewood on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Ridgewood; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
Ridgewood training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ridgewood
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Ridgewood.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northside Driving School,ltd 6816 Fresh Pond Rd | Part of Class A | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 718-418-0342 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Ridgewood
| School | City | Miles from Ridgewood | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlas Driving School LLC | Ozone Park, NY | 2 | 2022-02-12 | not posted |
| Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute Inc | Richmond Hill, NY | 3 | 2022-02-15 | not posted |
| A Safest Driving School Inc | Jackson Heights, NY | 3 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| VP Driving School Inc (In Person) | Richmond Hill, NY | 3 | 2025-12-01 | not posted |
| Executive Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 3 | 2022-03-23 | not posted |
| Queens Trucking School INC. | Astoria, NY | 4 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| Spotlite CDL Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 4 | 2024-02-27 | not posted |
| Barnes Driving School Car, Bus, Truck, Trailer Corporation | New York, NY | 6 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ridgewood's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Ridgewood
8 programs nearest Ridgewood posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Union City, NJ | 8 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | School Bus Driver | Union City, NJ | 8 | $4,000 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor | Union City, NJ | 8 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 8 | $3,800 | $0 | 85% | 53% |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | Truck Driver Class A | Union City, NJ | 8 | $4,500 | $195 | 56% | 64% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 8 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | CDL Class A Automatic | Lyndhurst, NJ | 13 | $3,875 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | Lyndhurst, NJ | 13 | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ridgewood
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Ridgewood school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Ridgewood provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ridgewood?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. With New York's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Ridgewood?
1 location is registered in Ridgewood for Class A training, and 33 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ridgewood school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ridgewood
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ridgewood. All New York cities