Home / CDL schools / New York / South Richmond Hill

CDL schools in South Richmond Hill, New York

2 schools in South Richmond Hill are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of South Richmond Hill on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in South Richmond Hill; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,050

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in South Richmond Hill.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in South Richmond Hill

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in South Richmond Hill.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Spotlite CDL Driving School
129-18 Liberty Ave
Theory · range · road 2024-02-27 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 718-845-9400
Executive Driving School
114-02 Atlantic Ave
Theory · range · road 2022-03-23 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 718-441-6500

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of South Richmond Hill

SchoolCityMiles from South Richmond HillRegistry updatedPosted tuition
VP Driving School Inc (In Person)Richmond Hill, NY12025-12-01not posted
Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute IncRichmond Hill, NY12022-02-15not posted
Atlas Driving School LLCOzone Park, NY22022-02-12not posted
Safety Zone Driving School LLCJamaica, NY22024-05-22not posted
Aria Driving SchoolHollis, NY32021-12-13not posted
Shore Auto School IncJamaica, NY32025-01-13not posted
Northside Driving School,ltdRidgewood, NY42026-09-24not posted
A Safest Driving School IncJackson Heights, NY52022-02-08not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of South Richmond Hill's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in South Richmond Hill

8 programs nearest South Richmond Hill posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City Truck Driver Class A Union City, NJ 12 $4,500 $195 56% 64%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City School Bus Driver Union City, NJ 12 $4,000 $285 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor Union City, NJ 12 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 12 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Union City, NJ 12 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 12 $3,800 $0 85% 53%
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. A and B CDL License Training Lyndhurst, NJ 17 $2,850 $20 96% 60%
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. CDL Class A Automatic Lyndhurst, NJ 17 $3,875 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near South Richmond Hill

A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers

Check a South Richmond Hill school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in South Richmond Hill. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 31 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in South Richmond Hill?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. With New York's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in South Richmond Hill?

2 locations are registered in South Richmond Hill for Class A training, and 34 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a South Richmond Hill school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near South Richmond Hill

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from South Richmond Hill. All New York cities