Home / CDL schools / New York / Hollis

CDL schools in Hollis, New York

1 school in Hollis is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hollis on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Hollis; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,050

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.

3

Hollis training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Hollis

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Hollis.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Aria Driving School
189-17 Jamaica Avenue
Theory · range · road 2021-12-13 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 718-217-4444

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Hollis

SchoolCityMiles from HollisRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Shore Auto School IncJamaica, NY02025-01-13not posted
Safety Zone Driving School LLCJamaica, NY22024-05-22not posted
Spotlite CDL Driving SchoolSouth Richmond Hill, NY32024-02-27not posted
Executive Driving SchoolSouth Richmond Hill, NY42022-03-23not posted
VP Driving School Inc (In Person)Richmond Hill, NY42025-12-01not posted
Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute IncRichmond Hill, NY42022-02-15not posted
Accurate Driving School INCFranklin Square, NY52022-06-02not posted
Atlas Driving School LLCOzone Park, NY52022-02-12not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hollis's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Hollis

8 programs nearest Hollis posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Union City, NJ 14 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City Truck Driver Class A Union City, NJ 14 $4,500 $195 56% 64%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City School Bus Driver Union City, NJ 14 $4,000 $285 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor Union City, NJ 14 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 14 $3,800 $0 85% 53%
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 14 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. A and B CDL Refresher Course Lyndhurst, NJ 19 $2,850 $20 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. CDL Class A Automatic Lyndhurst, NJ 19 $3,875 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Hollis

A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers

Check a Hollis school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Hollis providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 9 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Hollis?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. With New York's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Hollis?

1 location is registered in Hollis for Class A training, and 30 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Hollis school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Hollis

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hollis. All New York cities