Home / CDL schools / New York / Richmond Hill
CDL schools in Richmond Hill, New York
2 schools in Richmond Hill are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Richmond Hill on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Richmond Hill; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
Richmond Hill training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Richmond Hill
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Richmond Hill.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VP Driving School Inc (In Person) 107-21 Jamaica ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-01 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 718-847-2222 |
| Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute Inc 102-43 Jamaica Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-15 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 718-850-8100 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Richmond Hill
| School | City | Miles from Richmond Hill | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Executive Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 1 | 2022-03-23 | not posted |
| Atlas Driving School LLC | Ozone Park, NY | 1 | 2022-02-12 | not posted |
| Spotlite CDL Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 1 | 2024-02-27 | not posted |
| Northside Driving School,ltd | Ridgewood, NY | 3 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Safety Zone Driving School LLC | Jamaica, NY | 3 | 2024-05-22 | not posted |
| Aria Driving School | Hollis, NY | 4 | 2021-12-13 | not posted |
| Shore Auto School Inc | Jamaica, NY | 4 | 2025-01-13 | not posted |
| A Safest Driving School Inc | Jackson Heights, NY | 4 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Richmond Hill's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Richmond Hill
8 programs nearest Richmond Hill posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | Truck Driver Class A | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,500 | $195 | 56% | 64% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | School Bus Driver | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,000 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,800 | $0 | 85% | 53% |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | B Manual CDL | Lyndhurst, NJ | 16 | $2,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | Lyndhurst, NJ | 16 | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Richmond Hill
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Richmond Hill school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Richmond Hill provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 30 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Richmond Hill?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. With New York's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Richmond Hill?
2 locations are registered in Richmond Hill for Class A training, and 34 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Richmond Hill school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Richmond Hill
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Richmond Hill. All New York cities