Home / CDL schools / New York / Ozone Park
CDL schools in Ozone Park, New York
1 school in Ozone Park is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ozone Park on New York's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,937 median across 22 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Ozone Park; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Ozone Park.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ozone Park
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Ozone Park: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlas Driving School LLC 9402 77th Street | Part of Class A | 2022-02-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 718-521-1379 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Ozone Park
| School | City | Miles from Ozone Park | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ayaan Busing & Trucking Institute Inc | Richmond Hill, NY | 1 | 2022-02-15 | not posted |
| VP Driving School Inc (In Person) | Richmond Hill, NY | 1 | 2025-12-01 | not posted |
| Executive Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 2 | 2022-03-23 | not posted |
| Northside Driving School,ltd | Ridgewood, NY | 2 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Spotlite CDL Driving School | South Richmond Hill, NY | 3 | 2024-02-27 | not posted |
| Safety Zone Driving School LLC | Jamaica, NY | 4 | 2024-05-22 | not posted |
| A Safest Driving School Inc | Jackson Heights, NY | 5 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| Aria Driving School | Hollis, NY | 5 | 2021-12-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ozone Park's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Ozone Park
8 programs nearest Ozone Park posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 22 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | Truck Driver Class A | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,500 | $195 | 56% | 64% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | School Bus Driver | Union City, NJ | 11 | $4,000 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 11 | $3,800 | $0 | 85% | 53% |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | CDL Class A Automatic | Lyndhurst, NJ | 15 | $3,875 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | Lyndhurst, NJ | 15 | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ozone Park
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Ozone Park school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Ozone Park. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 22 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ozone Park?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,937. With New York's permit and license, about $4,112 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Ozone Park?
1 location is registered in Ozone Park for Class A training, and 34 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ozone Park school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ozone Park
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ozone Park. All New York cities