Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Bayonne
CDL schools in Bayonne, New Jersey
1 school in Bayonne is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bayonne on New Jersey's approved training list runs $2,850 to $4,800, with a $3,999 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bayonne; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Bayonne training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bayonne
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Bayonne: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Providence driving school (2 sites) 834 Broadway,suite A-2 | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 201-823-0200 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bayonne
| School | City | Miles from Bayonne | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madame Driving School Corp. | Bronx, NY | 6 | 2025-07-19 | not posted |
| Vargas Driving School | Bronx, NY | 9 | 2025-10-06 | not posted |
| Elegant Driving School INC. | Bronx, NY | 10 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Queens Trucking School INC. | Astoria, NY | 14 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| A Safest Driving School Inc | Jackson Heights, NY | 15 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| Master Driving School | Paterson, NJ | 15 | 2022-02-10 | not posted |
| Barnes Driving School Car, Bus, Truck, Trailer Corporation | New York, NY | 16 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Suffern, NY | 16 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bayonne's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bayonne
8 programs nearest Bayonne posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Passaic, NJ | 15 | $3,999 | $125 | 100% | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher | Passaic, NJ | 15 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor | Union City, NJ | 15 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | School Bus Driver | Union City, NJ | 15 | $4,000 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 15 | $3,800 | $0 | 85% | 53% |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | Truck Driver Class A | Union City, NJ | 15 | $4,500 | $195 | 56% | 64% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Union City, NJ | 15 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 15 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bayonne
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Bayonne school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Bayonne provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 138 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 74,744 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bayonne?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,850 to $4,800, median $3,999. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bayonne?
1 location is registered in Bayonne for Class A training, and 28 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bayonne school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bayonne
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bayonne. All New Jersey cities