Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Benton Harbor
CDL schools in Benton Harbor, Michigan
1 school in Benton Harbor is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Benton Harbor on Michigan's approved training list posts $4,900 tuition. Truck drivers in the Niles, MI area earn a median $48,780 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Benton Harbor; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Benton Harbor training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Niles, MI area; 640 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Benton Harbor
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Benton Harbor: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri-Area Trucking School BH 1972 Pipestone Rd | Theory · range · road | 2024-12-23 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 844-989-1800 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Benton Harbor
| School | City | Miles from Benton Harbor | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regen Trucking School LLC | South Haven, MI | 24 | 2026-02-19 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Benton Harbor's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Benton Harbor
1 program nearest Benton Harbor posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Michigan College | Commercial Drivers License - Class A | Benton Harbor, MI | 0 | $4,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Benton Harbor
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Benton Harbor school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Benton Harbor provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 37 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,803 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Benton Harbor?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,900, median $4,900. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Benton Harbor?
1 location is registered in Benton Harbor for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Benton Harbor school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Benton Harbor
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Benton Harbor. All Michigan cities