Home / CDL schools / Michigan / South Haven
CDL schools in South Haven, Michigan
1 school in South Haven is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of South Haven on Michigan's approved training list posts $4,900 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southern Michigan earn a median $56,050 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in South Haven; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in South Haven.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southern Michigan; 2,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in South Haven
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in South Haven: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regen Trucking School LLC 125 Veterans Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-19 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 989-341-4300 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of South Haven
| School | City | Miles from South Haven | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri-Area Trucking School BH | Benton Harbor, MI | 24 | 2024-12-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of South Haven's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in South Haven
1 program nearest South Haven posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Michigan College | Commercial Drivers License - Class A | Benton Harbor, MI | 23 | $4,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near South Haven
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a South Haven school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in South Haven. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,002 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in South Haven?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,900, median $4,900. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in South Haven?
1 location is registered in South Haven for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a South Haven school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near South Haven
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from South Haven. All Michigan cities