Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Byron Center

CDL schools in Byron Center, Michigan

1 school in Byron Center is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Byron Center on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,000 to $5,000, with a $4,528 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area earn a median $58,270 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Byron Center; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,528

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Byron Center training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$58,270

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area; 10,820 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Byron Center

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Byron Center: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
FCG Truck Driver Training, Inc.
8900 Byron Commerce Dr SW
Theory · range · road 2021-08-25 $2,000 to $5,000 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 616-532-0704

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Byron Center

SchoolCityMiles from Byron CenterRegistry updatedPosted tuition
A&b CDL INC.Grand Rapids, MI72022-03-14$5,000
West Michigan C.D.L., Inc.Grandville, MI92024-01-22$4,000

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Byron Center's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Byron Center

4 programs in Byron Center posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
FCG Truck Driver Training Inc CDL Class C - 16 Hour Program $2,000 $0 not reported not reported
FCG Truck Driver Training Inc CDL Class A - 40 Hour Program $4,120 $0 98% not reported
FCG Truck Driver Training Inc CDL Class A - 80 Hour Program $4,555 $0 99% not reported
FCG Truck Driver Training Inc CDL Class A - 160 Hour Program $5,000 $0 99% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Byron Center

A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers

Check a Byron Center school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Byron Center provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 50 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Byron Center?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $5,000, median $4,528. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Byron Center?

1 location is registered in Byron Center for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Byron Center school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Byron Center

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Byron Center. All Michigan cities