Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Goshen
CDL schools in Goshen, Indiana
1 school in Goshen is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Goshen on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,945 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Elkhart-Goshen, IN area earn a median $58,100 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Goshen; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Goshen.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Elkhart-Goshen, IN area; 1,690 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Goshen
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Goshen: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 22531 Co Rd 18 | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Goshen
| School | City | Miles from Goshen | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | South Bend, IN | 18 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc | South Bend, IN | 23 | 2026-09-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Goshen's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Goshen
4 programs nearest Goshen posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002817 South Ben | South Bend, IN | 19 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10001842 South Bend) | South Bend, IN | 19 | $4,995 | $0 | 87% | 66% |
| Truck Driver Institute Of Indiana Inc. | Commercial Drivers License CDL A (truck Driver Training) (1136 South Bend) | South Bend, IN | 20 | $4,895 | $100 | 90% | 45% |
| Truck Driver Institute of Indiana Inc. | Commercial Drivers License CDL A (Truck Driver Training) | South Bend, IN | 20 | $4,995 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Goshen
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Goshen school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Goshen. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 126 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 34,525 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Goshen?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,945. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,997 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Goshen?
1 location is registered in Goshen for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Goshen school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Goshen
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Goshen. Also within 35 miles: Sturgis, MI (1). All Indiana cities