Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Port Allen
CDL schools in Port Allen, Louisiana
1 school in Port Allen is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Port Allen on Louisiana's approved training list runs $3,500 to $6,900, with a $5,595 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area earn a median $54,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Port Allen; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Port Allen training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area; 5,830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Port Allen
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Port Allen: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baton Rouge Community College 3233 Rosedale Rd | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-15 | not posted | Class A only | 225-421-3807 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Port Allen
| School | City | Miles from Port Allen | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Driving Academy | Baton Rouge, LA | 9 | 2026-09-17 | $6,900 |
| Driving Academy | Baton Rouge, LA | 10 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Coastal Truck Driving School | Baton Rouge, LA | 13 | 2024-01-18 | $5,595 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Port Allen's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Port Allen
5 programs nearest Port Allen posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Mentors of Baton Rouge Truck Driving School | CDL B (hybrid Training) | Baton Rouge, LA | 6 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Mentors of Baton Rouge Truck Driving School | CDL Training a (hybrid) | Baton Rouge, LA | 6 | $6,000 | $0 | 87% | 73% |
| Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) | Baton Rouge, LA | 8 | $5,500 | $140 | 100% | 100% |
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Baton Rouge | Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver Training | Baton Rouge, LA | 11 | $6,900 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Coastal College Truck Driving-B.r. | Truck Driver Training Class A | Baton Rouge, LA | 11 | $5,595 | $150 | 97% | 73% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Port Allen
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Port Allen school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Port Allen provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 26 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,015 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Port Allen?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $6,900, median $5,595. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Port Allen?
1 location is registered in Port Allen for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Port Allen school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Port Allen
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Port Allen. All Louisiana cities