Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / New Iberia
CDL schools in New Iberia, Louisiana
1 school in New Iberia is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of New Iberia on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,100 to $5,650, with a $5,375 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Louisiana earn a median $47,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in New Iberia; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
New Iberia training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Louisiana; 1,390 work there.
Every registered Class A school in New Iberia
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in New Iberia.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SLCC New Iberia 609 Ember Drive | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-13 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 337-788-7526 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of New Iberia
| School | City | Miles from New Iberia | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| College/abbeville | Abbeville, LA | 16 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| College/Lafayette | Lafayette, LA | 17 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of New Iberia's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in New Iberia
2 programs nearest New Iberia posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Truck Driving School & Safety Services, LLC | Class A CDL Entry-Level Truck Driving Course | New Iberia, LA | 0 | $5,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| South Louisiana Community College | CDL Class A or B Training | Lafayette, LA | 17 | $5,650 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near New Iberia
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a New Iberia school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 New Iberia providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 41 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 26,533 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in New Iberia?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,100 to $5,650, median $5,375. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in New Iberia?
1 location is registered in New Iberia for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a New Iberia school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near New Iberia
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from New Iberia. All Louisiana cities