Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Franklin
CDL schools in Franklin, Louisiana
1 school in Franklin is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Franklin on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,100 to $5,200, with a $5,150 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Louisiana earn a median $47,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Franklin; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Franklin.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Louisiana; 1,390 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Franklin
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Franklin.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Training & Development Center inc 259 Dixie Rd. | Theory · range · road | 2021-08-04 | $5,200 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 337-413-0234 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Franklin
| School | City | Miles from Franklin | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SLCC Morgan City | Morgan City, LA | 19 | 2025-11-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Franklin's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Franklin
2 programs nearest Franklin posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Training & Development Ctr, Inc | CDL Truck Driver Training | Franklin, LA | 0 | $5,200 | $0 | 68% | 74% |
| Advanced Truck Driving School & Safety Services, LLC | Class A CDL Entry-Level Truck Driving Course | New Iberia, LA | 25 | $5,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Franklin
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Franklin school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Franklin. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,224 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Franklin?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,100 to $5,200, median $5,150. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Franklin?
1 location is registered in Franklin for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Franklin school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Franklin
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Franklin. All Louisiana cities