Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Donaldsonville
CDL schools in Donaldsonville, Louisiana
1 school in Donaldsonville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 2 programs within 25 miles of Donaldsonville on Louisiana's approved training list post $5,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area earn a median $54,840 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Donaldsonville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Donaldsonville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Baton Rouge, LA area; 5,830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Donaldsonville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Donaldsonville.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2023-06-13 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Donaldsonville
| School | City | Miles from Donaldsonville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fletcher Technical Community College | Thibodaux, LA | 24 | 2022-08-19 | $5,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Donaldsonville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Donaldsonville
2 programs nearest Donaldsonville posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| River Parishes Community College | Commercial Vehicle Operations | Gonzales, LA | 9 | $5,500 | $327 | not reported | not reported |
| Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) | Baton Rouge, LA | 25 | $5,500 | $140 | 100% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Donaldsonville
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Donaldsonville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Donaldsonville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,094 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Donaldsonville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,500, median $5,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Donaldsonville?
1 location is registered in Donaldsonville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Donaldsonville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Donaldsonville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Donaldsonville. All Louisiana cities