Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / La Place
CDL schools in La Place, Louisiana
1 school in La Place is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of La Place on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,000 to $5,700, with a $5,350 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area earn a median $51,540 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in La Place; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in La Place.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area; 5,500 work there.
Every registered Class A school in La Place
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in La Place.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| river parish driving academy LLC 1369 W Airline Dr, Laplace, La | Theory · range · road | 2023-11-13 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 504-251-1993 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of La Place
| School | City | Miles from La Place | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zee CDL helper LLC | Kenner, LA | 15 | 2026-04-27 | not posted |
| Delgado Community College | Avondale, LA | 23 | 2023-07-05 | $5,700 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of La Place's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in La Place
2 programs nearest La Place posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southern Security School | Commercial Truck Driving (Class A) Automatic Training Air Brake and Combination | New Orleans, LA | 25 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Delgado Community College | Commercial Driver's License Training Program | New Orleans, LA | 25 | $5,700 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near La Place
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a La Place school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in La Place. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 31 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in La Place?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $5,700, median $5,350. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in La Place?
1 location is registered in La Place for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a La Place school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near La Place
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from La Place. All Louisiana cities